1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Approved Application for Loremaster

1. Dempsey

Dempsey Staff Member

• Lore Writer
    Minecraft IGN:
    DempseyBlues

Position applying for: Loremasters

Age|Timezone: 40 - East Coast USA (EST)

How long have you been on active in the Minecraft community?:
    Fairly new. Downloaded Minecraft for Mac really just to play on servers that are more abundant than servers for iPhone Minecraft PE

Why do you think you would make a good Loremaster? (Hint, Share some ideas you have):
    To start, I am a writer and I love challeges. I started writing a back story for a city that I look forward to sharing with the developers.

Link to a piece of work you have done (Lorewise!)
    While it's not exactly lore, here a piece of short fiction I wrote for my friend Marc (who created the world it takes place in). It is a backstory for characters that will appear in a much larger story to come.
    http://brokenroad.talesofmaezhiir.com

If you have no work, get with a loremaster and show interest in the team, he/she might have work you could help with.
    If there is a loremaster who needs help with something they are currently working on, I'd be happy to read and give feedback on.

If Accepted would you be able to commit to a Bi-Weekly Meeting on Saturdays at 5PM Central (server) time?
    I will do my best to be present for these meetings. My wife works most weekends, and we are an weekend active family. (just got back from camping this past Labor Day weekend).

Note - All Loremasters are required to be present at these, missing 3 consecutive meetings would mean removal from the team.
    I do understand and acknowledge this.

Additional info you would like to tell us?: